Recycling collections for Christmas

Your refuse and recycling collections will change over Christmas

There will be no refuse or recycling collections on Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s Day. All collections will be affected by the following changes:

Normal collection date

New collection date over Christmas

Mon 21 Dec 2020

Sat 19 Dec 2020

Tue 22 Dec 2020

Mon 21 Dec 2020

Wed 23 Dec 2020

Tue 22 Dec 2020

Thurs 24 Dec 2020

Wed 23 Dec 2020

Fri 25 Dec 2020

Thurs 24 Dec 2020

Mon 28 Dec 2020

No change

Tue 29 Dec 2020

No change

Wed 30 Dec 2020

No change

Thurs 31 Dec 2020

No change

Fri 1 Jan 2021

Sat 2 Jan 2021

Please ensure your bins, boxes and bags are presented at the edge of your property by 7am on your amended collection day.

Normal collections will resume on Monday 4th January 2020.

Recycling wrapping paper and Christmas cards

Recycle wrapping paper and Christmas cards with your cardboard. We cannot recycle foil wrapping paper, glittery wrapping paper, glittery cards, ribbons, bows and tape.

What to do with extra recycling over Christmas?

Put extra recycling in a sturdy bag or small box (please keep each material separate) and place beside your red boxes and bags. Please flatten or cut large cardboard into pieces no larger than 1m x 1m.

Christmas tree recycling

Please cut your real Christmas tree into pieces and put it in your green bin for collection throughout January 2020. Make sure all decorations, tree stands, pots and netting are removed.

If you don’t have a green bin please take your tree to Princes Drive Recycling Centre in Leamington Spa or Cherry Orchard Recycling Centre in Kenilworth.

Check your collection changes online

warwickdc.gov.uk/christmasrecycling

 

Comments are closed.